Episode 17: Wait, what did you say?

This episode is primarily a look at the best television, movies, and music of the first half of 2015, but that’s not the real story here. Pretty early on I out myself as one of the world’s biggest Jem and the Holograms fans, and I’m not sure that Shawn has accepted and/or forgiven me for it (plus, I rap briefly, so make of that what you will.) We also talk briefly about the Emmy nominations, mainly about how The Americans got completely shafted and how unfunny we found Orange is the New Black in our brief attempt to watch it.

Cheers and thanks for listening,

Jim and Shawn

Posted on July 27, 2015, in Movies, Music, Podcast, Pop Culture, Television and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Shawn: Start watching Mad Men on Netflix. I watched the series in its entirety on AMC. I am now rewatching the entire series and I do believe it gets my vote as my favorite drama ever. (Do not throw things at me for not placing The Wire in the top spot.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

